Skip to content

I Met The Walrus

March 22, 2010

Only vaguely connected with field recording in a way, I guess, but I just loved the animated film: produced by director Josh Raskin and illustrators James Braithwaite and Alex Kurina to accompany an interview with John Lennon in 1969, made by a young Beatles fan on a reel-to-reel recorder.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 6:34 pm

    Hi. Glad you liked our film. I have a book out with the same title…I Met The Walrus…that tells the story of my meeting with John in full detail and includes a dvd with my full 30 minute interview with him, my home movie of John and Yoko, photos and other things. You can get it at amazon.com. Peace…Jerry Levitan

Leave a Reply

